Bra Fitting, Product Reviews

Anything But Basic!: A Haute Flair & Parfait Lingerie Review

Those of you who follow me on any form of social media know: I’m a huge fan of Parfait Lingerie. I’ve reviewed them previously, and carry a few of their styles in my own lingerie shop. I truly believe  their size range and price point is a fantastic affordable option for many full-bust women, and they can be counted on to release fun and on-trend pieces every season.

A few weeks ago I was approached by Haute Flair, a new online retailer based out of New Jersey that offers a fantastic range of lingerie and shapewear. As a Jersey girl myself, I jumped at the chance to support this great growing business in my home state, and was so honored to be offered the Carol Padded Bra and Lace Hipster Panty in my choice of color. This set is available on Haute Flair in your choice of Lollipop Red and Imperial Purple, and as I’m always aiming to unleash my inner siren, I opted to go with red.


Best. Decision. Ever.


Aesthetically, this set is bright, bold, and ticks a lot of boxes for me. Soft molded underwire cups shape and uplift without added padding, while half-adjustable  straps help you get your best fit. Soft stretch lace adorns the cups and straps as a simple and pretty detail, and a center bow at the gore tops off this lovely leisure set.


Now let’s talk fit!:

I requested this set in a 34FF, and at try on it fit wonderfully. I experienced no pinching, digging, or quad-boob, and the material felt lovely against my skin. The band was snug and secure without squeezing the life out of me, and the underwire was supportive without being uncomfortable.


My only issue came later, and was one that laid squarely on my own shoulders. You see, I lost weight in the two weeks between receiving this bra and shooting it with my best-friend-turned-photographer (shoutout to Sarah King Photography!) which resulted in some gaping in the cups post-weight loss. Oh, the struggles of an already shallow-busted gal–when my weight drops, my boobs go first. (😭). This may be something for shallow-breasted ladies to make note of, so be aware when selecting your size!
The coordinating knickers that came along with this set have quickly become a favorite in my collection! (I snagged a size XL for my ample tush.) Simple and sassy, these soft, stretchy hipster briefs feature a lace panel across the front and a center bow. They definitely prove that “basic” doesn’t mean “boring”! I’m pleased to announce that through a 9 hour shift chasing around little ones, I experienced nary a wedgie, and felt cool and comfortable all day long. My bum was a happy one, and I’ll definitely be adding the other colorway in this set to my collection!🍑


In all, I highly recommend the Carol set by Parfait to every woman looking to add bold basics and everyday lingerie to their collection!

Love it, need it, gotta have it? Find it at http://www.hauteflair.com. 💕

3 thoughts on “Anything But Basic!: A Haute Flair & Parfait Lingerie Review”

  1. Unfortunately my experience with HautFlair has been nothing but FRAUDULANT & DISMAL!! I paid express shipping to have items in time for my wedding. Did not arrive in 3 days, i followed up over and over to get reply that it was overlooked… they still sent items even though wedding date was missed, sone items arriving 14 days later!! sizing was inconsistent and didn’t fit at all.
    Now I’ve been trying to return items and get refund, abundance of emails through website and customer service to, finally I get address to send items back… only to have my parcel land BACK on my doorstep because RETURN ADDRESS PROVIDED WAS INSUFFICIENT!! Contact them again and am told, sorry it’s past the return period!!
    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, FRAUDSTERS… I still have not got refund 5 months later!! DO NOT BUT ANYTHING FROM THEM!!!

    1. Thank you so much for bringing this to light! I have heard some troubling things in recent weeks about Haute Flair, and as this is an old review it was written before I had heard anything negative! It’s important to me to only associate myself with businesses with integrity, and so this info is incredibly helpful.

Leave a comment