Uncategorized

Coming Up Rosae: A UKLingerie Review

I bet you thought I forgot you! (I didn’t.)

Hello, readers! It’s been a while, but we’ve all been there: sometimes, life gets in the way. As fate would have it, every time the world is getting me down, something happens to bring me right on back to where I belong.

This time, that “something” just happens to be red, sultry, and absolutely gorgeous.

 

DSC_2797edit.jpg

You see, a few weeks ago I received a lovely email from UkLingerie.com. “We love your site!” they exclaimed. (I blushed.) “We’d love you to choose something to review!” (I was ever-so-flattered.) And so I did.

(This is the part where I disclose: These products were provided to me free of charge for review purposes. This in no way impacts my opinions, and my reviews can be trusted to be 100% honest, forward, and thorough.)

UKLingerie actually stocks many brands that I know and love, but, wanting to try something a little different, I chose something a little out of my comfort zone from a brand I’d never tried before: the Rosae Full Cup Bra (93$) and Bikini Brief (68$) by Maison Lejaby.

Those of you who follow my blog already know: I have an affinity for molded cup bras and high-waist knickers, and this set (though gorgeous!) is none of the above. When my parcel arrived less than a week later, I nervously slipped into my new set, unsure of how I’d feel.  Spoiler Alert: I felt pretty damn good!

DSC_2801edit.jpg

Let’s talk about fit:

The Rosae Full-Cup Bra is available in UK sizes from 32DD to 38G, with double-letter sizes only available up to a 38DD. This meant that in order to size myself into this lovely, I had to either go down a cup size, or up a one size in the band. Because I’m typically a 34FF these days, I opted for a 34F, and I’m glad I did! The 34F easily accommodates my chest, to the point that I think a 34FF would have been too large. The unlined cups of this bra are made of soft flocked lace in rich crimson. They have very slight stretch, and the half-adjustable straps are covered with the same decorative lace of the cups.

They say the devil’s in the details, and you all know how much I love surprise touches. This set is no different: a hand-embroidered rosette detail sits delicately on the left apex of this bra, pushing an otherwise pretty lingerie piece from ordinary to extraordinary!

Full Bust Notes: Full bust ladies take note, this works well for me because while I am full-busted at a 34F/FF, I am quite shallow in shape. Please keep this in mind when you are shopping, as more projected ladies may experience a different fit.

DSC_2808edit.jpg

The matching bikini knickers feature the same lace detail as the bra cups and a rosette of their own, another unexpected touch that helps tie this set together. With my 44″ hips, I opted to size up to an XL in this panty. Ladies with big bums take note: these run on the smaller side! Size up accordingly.

Overall, I’m pleasantly surprised by this set! The quality is gorgeous, and the attention to detail is impressive. The materials are soft, not at all itchy, and most importantly, I’m comfortable! By choosing this set, I learned an important lesson that I hope to pass along to every one of you. While it can be to push beyond your comfort zone and test the limits of your body-image concerns, sometimes you’ll surprise yourself and find that it’s worth the risk!

 

1 thought on “Coming Up Rosae: A UKLingerie Review”

  1. I have been the washerwoman underwear queen most of my life. But lately I feel I deserve better. Maybe I should have started lace and bright colors a long time ago. But quality pretty things make me feel pretty — and you are a great inspiration. Keep it up!

Leave a comment