Pinup Styles, Queer Folk

Photog Feature: Swiger Photography

Since starting this blog in 2012, I have had the honor of shooting with some seriously talented local-to-me photographers. Some are old friends, some are newer pals, but the one thing that they have in common is their love for photography and their incredible eye. (And the fact that they’re generally amazing people!)

I met Amanda and Jordan Swiger in the spring of 2016. They had a brilliant vision–one of lesbian community in the Philadelphia area–and I wanted to be apart of it! They had just launched The Strong Catalyst, a community-building project for queer gals in and around the city, and were hosting photoshoots as a way to bring women together. They advertised a photoshoot that was happening in a neighborhood nearby, and I decided that (anxiety be damned!) I was going!

And I’m so glad I did.  

Since that first shoot, I have had the honor of becoming friends with the two strong, intelligent, unbelievably kind women behind Swiger Photography. Amanda and Jordan are two of the most genuine people I have met, and I’m so happy to count them among my crew! They’re an unstoppable creative team who have never failed to make me feel comfortable in front of the camera, even on my most wicked of body-confidence days! Don’t believe me? The proof is in the puddin’!:

Studio-443

StudioShootEdits-30

MonicaDress2

MonicaDress3

MonicaDress1

Love what you see? Show Swiger Photography some love! www.swigerphotography.com or on Insta: @swigerphotography

1 thought on “Photog Feature: Swiger Photography”

Leave a comment